When you import a new demo below listed site settings will be affected.
1. “Appearance > Menu”.
2. “Appearance > Widget”
3. “Manual Options” settings will be overwritten.
4. Sometimes there are also possibilities of having duplicate posts if the same demo got imported multiple times.